• Hello Guest, welcome to the initial stages of our new platform!
    You can find some additional information about where we are in the process of migrating the board and setting up our new software here

Thank you for being a part of our community!

Project szhitbrick

Dvroofer

I’m new to the board. 2 years ago I bought a 1991 240 wagon b230f for my son. As i have some experience with Chevys in the past, i quickly learned they are not the same. We talked the owner down to 800$ because it had been sitting. I attempted to get it to stage 0. After driving it home we ordered a tuned up kit(IPD), motor mounts (shot out), new red water pipe( cracked ), new drive shaft support (busted), fuel pump- in tank and in line. Wire set and plugs, air filter, thermostat, some hoses that needed replaced and 2 racing seats.
a>

a>

a>

I also had a hood latch incident that resulted in a new hood and windshied
a>

I Changed the oil and fired her up. Lots of smoke but ran.... barely. I quickly got intimate with various fuel codes. I really wish I had started this post back then and maybe I would have avoided the headaches of buying autozone/ eBay parts. That being said I bought a autozone MAF (duralast), o2 sensor and some yellow top eBay injectors.
a>

This solved some problems but pretty much at the same time I noticed leaks out of the freeze plugs .
I replaced the plugs but was still experiencing overheating. It had been 3 months without him being able to reliably drive the Volvo so my son scored a little truck to dd. He also scored a job in Big Bear so he took off on me leaving the 240.